All times are UTC + 1 hour

[ 8 posts ] 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2002 9:26 am 
Medium Poster

Toby!

Yeh it is just the syle you prefer, sorry if I looked a little upset. But sometimes I really don't like these dude's who only can jump a little and than say "yeah if I have the X2 I will be a better kiteboarder....duhh that is what the commercials tell me. I don't believe you cannot kite anymore whit a kite which have been concidered a top kite last year. The good thing is if everybody is still so sensetive for these commercials prices for arx's or other kites from last year will drop. I am a student so I like that.....so in the end what I mean is if you give Naish dude a ar5 he will still RIP.

Mahalo!

{ SHARE_ON_FACEBOOK } { SHARE_ON_TWITTER } { SHARE_ON_ORKUT } { SHARE_ON_DIGG } { SHARE_ON_MYSPACE } { SHARE_ON_DELICIOUS }
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2002 9:36 am 
Very Frequent Poster

well, i've seen guys ripping hard on the arx and ripping even harder with the x2 ....

same day, there was this dude - ar5 - homemade wooden wakeboard - and he ripped like hell.

if u test some of the 2002 stuff, there are improvements - the kites relaunch better, have more lift, take gusts better, don't stall that much --- something happened.
but you're right.
for most of the riders, the 2nd kite-season started, for most kite-brands, too - there's much more to devellop and invent - many more things will happen.

the 2001 kites are good ones, though.
and they don't get any worse, just cause the X2 exists :wink:

so, dude - rip hard and show these guys what really matters - the rider skills!

greetz

murdoc

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2002 10:53 am 
Very Frequent Poster

the fun counts. And for everyone fun is different. I love jumping therefore I prefer the X2 towards the ARX. The ARX was already fun to jump with, but the X2 is even more. But that is my style.