who has tried the Liquid Force Tension or Spectrum kite

Forum for kitesurfers
martyroy
Rare Poster
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

who has tried the Liquid Force Tension or Spectrum kite

Postby martyroy » Sat Feb 28, 2004 2:42 am

Iam interested in learning more about the liquid force tension and Spectrum kites mostly the bigger sizes.
Thanks in advance Marty
Wpg. Canada :bye:

seedless
Rare Poster

Postby seedless » Sat Feb 28, 2004 3:19 am

I have the 16.5 tension and I like it. Its well made, flys fast and high in the window, and has plenty of power. My other kites are slingshots 12,14, and 19. Its a little higher aspect but I dont feel I have to make any adjustments when I ride it. You can find some really good deals on these kites, I got mine complete for 455.00 us on ebay. I could'nt pass it up.
I was a little worried though that it would suck but it does'nt, Ive been riding now for four years and I can assure you its a good kite..

http://www.liquidforcekite.com/index2.htm

kiteman ks
Medium Poster
Brand Affiliation: None

Postby kiteman ks » Sat Feb 28, 2004 4:51 am

I totally agree.

ZenWind
Frequent Poster

Postby ZenWind » Sat Feb 28, 2004 7:34 am

I would agree that the LF Tension is a good strong kite that can take a lot of abuse. I would not however describe it as a "fast" kite at all. Maybe it is just in comparison to the kites that I have flown, but I would not rate the Tension as a fast kite. I would also not say it is a slow kite either, but it lands somewhere in the middle of those extremes for me. The Tension is one of the strongest kites out there. I have seen them take numerous poundings in the surf and come out unscaved. The new 2004 Caution Spitfire kites have taken a step up in performance over the Tension and are much more responsive. The 2003 LF Tension and 2003 Cautions were the same kite just different logos. For 2004 the LF and Caution Spitfire are two totally different kites.

conway
Medium Poster