*


All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:38 pm 
Offline
Rare Poster

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:06 pm
Posts: 16
Anyone know anything about these guys? they look like a scam to me... anyone had a successful order?


{ SHARE_ON_FACEBOOK } { SHARE_ON_TWITTER } { SHARE_ON_ORKUT } { SHARE_ON_DIGG } { SHARE_ON_MYSPACE } { SHARE_ON_DELICIOUS }
Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 8:28 pm 
Offline
Rare Poster

Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:36 pm
Posts: 16
Another indonesian kite seller, dont even think about it!


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 8:32 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 3:15 am
Posts: 1032
Lombok based lol


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 8:47 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 1:52 am
Posts: 1065
Location: Thailand
BigOne wrote:
Another indonesian kite seller, dont even think about it!

They are only selling wind to suckers. Alibaba style scam.
The only real shops with real people you can talk to and with actual stock are in Bali, and there's two or two 1/2 of them.


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:11 pm 
Offline
Medium Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 4:49 am
Posts: 62
Location: Florida
As a representative of Best, I can assure you that they are not a legitimate dealer for us, and I'm guessing it's the same for the other brands they say they carry. We don't know where they're getting their gear ... if indeed they have any. (They're not getting it from us, and we are 99% certain they wouldn't be getting them directly from the factories.)

I sent an email to the guy trying to get him to send me a picture of a kite I was about to "order," to make sure the product was actually there before I paid for it, and here was his reply:

---------------------
On Fri, Apr 20, 2012 at 2:08 PM, <info@indokiteboarding.com> wrote:

Hello,

We don't need to run $500 and risk our business here, What you see is what you get.

I understand your concern, Photo won't proof anything, you can ask your friends/relatives who live near our area to purchase it directly from our store.


Best Regards,

INDO KITEBOARDING
Jln. Gajah Mada No.777
Leneng Praya - Lombok
Indonesia
--------------


Well ... a photo would certainly prove that he had the kite there. What I see is what I get? I see nothing.

Even if this wasn’t a scam, you generally have no recourse with the manufacturer on warranty issues if you purchase from an unauthorized dealer, so on that basis alone, I’d caution anyone from ordering from this site.


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:19 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2002 1:00 am
Posts: 1056
Location: Kite Shop owner in Bali
Watch out SCAM alert...
After scamming for many years using the Alibaba platform. These bastards are now moving to web site style scam!
Unfortunately this is giving to official business here a bad name..
As per today I'm running the only Kitesurfing shop in all of Bali and Indonesia.
We are official distributors for Cabrinha, Ozone and Underground. Reseller for Wainman.
NO kite equipment is manufactured in Indo so there is no reason for prices to be as low as they advertise!
Bye Jankie

OLD POSTING THAT YOU MAY WANT TO READ:

Not everyone is that lucky!!
Local authorities will not do anything....
If is too good to be true then 100% is NOT!!!!

Dear Jankie! Sorry for disturbing you but want to tell you some facts abot company the-spoet-line in indonesia My name is .............., I live in Russia and go info kitesurfing.
And i wanted to buy a new kite 9m2, but in Russia there was no that model that I wanted to have. i began to surch in internaet.... and found this indonesin the-sport-line with funny prices http://the-sport-line.com/
Now i began to surch in inet about victims of this company viewtopic.php?t=2371428&p=708943

Good day! I am ........... And I am not very clever girl. sorry
I wanted to try to buy 1 kite bit finally with my friend we bought 2 and 1 board. we wanted so much to come to Asia and kite with new staff!
I sent about 1600 dollars!!! from my account to the acoount in indonesia
I just say all this because see that you have a lot of informatiion about these people, may be these new facts would be interesting. may be somehow to give them to police? i don't know
their account-
Bank Name :Bank Central Asia
Account Name :BASARIA T YANI
Account number/IBAN NUMBER :3491178076
Swift Code :CENAIDJA
Bank Address :Wisma BCA I
City :Medan
Country :Indonesia

and then began. they kept silence several days. but then wrote that made mistake and sent to us 3 coplects - 6 kites and 3 boards. everything of one model. then, when we already arrived to philippines said that we have to sell axtra 3200 dollars to get delivery ))) haha but ok, the make discount! 2000 dollars for eztra 4 kite and 2 boards at that moment we understood everything. their telephone doesn't exist and person named MIko began to write only one thing - did you send me more money? by western union?

Hello,

This is Western Union Information
First Name : Miko
Last Name : Salomo
Address : Jl. Sisingamangaraja Km 5 No: 25
Zip. Code : 32910
City : Medan
Country : Indonesia

of cause terrible!!!! but what else? May be this information could help to get them. if you could help and give this info to somebody ho is looking for theese people! i am sure we are not the only fools found by them.

thank you and very sorry
............


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:26 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2002 1:00 am
Posts: 1056
Location: Kite Shop owner in Bali
PS. Been warning and fighting this since 2008!
Still so many people fell for it...
If you still want to do it at least try to be smart!!!
Ask for a picture of the actual kite in their possession.
I can guarantee that they have never seen a kite in their life.
Try to call them!
None of the phone number even exist...
Hope this will help someone.
Bye Jankie


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:31 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2002 1:00 am
Posts: 1056
Location: Kite Shop owner in Bali
Another SCAM web site...
THIS ONE LOOK VERY PROFESSIONAL....
http://kiteboarding-store.com/

The address and the phone number DO NOT EXIST!!!!!!!!!!!
WATCH OUT :bang:
People are falling for it....
Bye Jankie


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 9:33 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 26791
Location: World (KF Admin)
if it is too good to be true...it is a scam!


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Indokiteboarding.com - Scam?
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 10:43 am 
Offline
Rare Poster

Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:00 am
Posts: 26
Location: Ireland
need to sticky this thread!!


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group