*


All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: This place looks kinda scammy
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 7:56 pm 
Offline
Rare Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 6:02 pm
Posts: 9
http://wiragama.com/

Prices seem pretty low...

Anyone know about these guys?


{ SHARE_ON_FACEBOOK } { SHARE_ON_TWITTER } { SHARE_ON_ORKUT } { SHARE_ON_DIGG } { SHARE_ON_MYSPACE } { SHARE_ON_DELICIOUS }
Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: This place looks kinda scammy
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 9:29 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 5:36 am
Posts: 7843
Location: Oahu
I'd say scam for sure. Especially since you cannot choose size.

Site was registered in February.


Domain Name: WIRAGAMA.COM
Registrar: PT ARDH GLOBAL INDONESIA
Whois Server: whois.resellerid.com
Referral URL: http://www.resellerid.com
Name Server: NS1.WIRAGAMA.COM
Name Server: NS2.WIRAGAMA.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 28-feb-2012
Creation Date: 28-feb-2012


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: This place looks kinda scammy
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 2:45 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2002 1:00 am
Posts: 1056
Location: Kite Shop owner in Bali
YES 100% SCAM...
This new web site http://wiragama.com/ is made from the same guy of the one under here as some packages are same: Trade in Deal for Steve.. etc/

http://kiteboarding-store.com/

The address and the phone number DO NOT EXIST!!!!!!!!!!!
WATCH OUT :bang:
People are falling for it....

Buying from this guys is the same as sending money to some nice business guy in Nigeria that promise 10 millions dollars to you!
This guys have never seen a kite and that is why they do not understand the concept of kite sizes...
Bye Jankie


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: This place looks kinda scammy
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 4:58 pm 
Offline
Rare Poster

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:06 pm
Posts: 1
I stumbled upon this site as well when looking for some gym equipment and yes prices are unusually low compared to competitors (RED FLAG!!!) I've spent the better half of 2 days looking into this site and below is what I've found. Feel free to use, quote and comment this information. Share as you like and lets pass the word around about this site.

I did a bit of poking around and couldn't find much on the owner and alexa.com listed their server info/"contact us" as the same as the above comment but listed all contact info for privacyproject.org and a Queensland server (which belongs to Privacy Project not Wiragama) (SUPER RED FLAG!! Why would a legit company want to hide their info??? Spam reasons? But they list the companies email, phone number and address all over the web.. kinda weird. Why would they hide their server location????)

I tried finding their address on The Google and I found the city but I don't know how to drill down to the street address, The Google keeps telling me it doesn't exist (ANOTHER RED FLAG!!)

Then there is the phone number and this site is actually very well listed and even so well that it looks pretty legit. Each site seems to reference the same person, address, site and phone number and scams usually aren't this consistent over so many different domains/sites for approx 6 months now (Aug 2012.)
Listed on The Google Shopping as well as the following:
ttnet.net
hellotrade.com
made-in-china.com
company-directory.rusbiz.com
pakbiz.com
www.infobanc.com
http://www.tradetod.co.uk - absolutely terrible map address location for this company. Site says it's in Texas... and in some trailer park at that :(
herostart.com

I wonder how this phone number might not exist (according to kitesurbali)

On the same note I think it's hilarious (and another RED FLAG!!) that their webpage says: "Note : If our office phone not active because sometime have network error for international call, please request to our team"

Taking a quick look at the phone number, the "area code" and prefix are consistent with Samarinda Kalimantan Timur business's and a quick google search of the area code and prefix returns business's in the city listed.
FROM WIKIPEDIA:
"Telephone numbers in Indonesia have different systems for land lines and mobile phones: land lines use area codes, while mobile phones do not.
For land line area codes, the digit "0" is added in front when dialing domestic long distance from within Indonesia, but is always omitted when calling from abroad. Instead, callers would use the Indonesian country code +62, followed by the area code, without the "0". Domestic phone numbers in large cities have 8 digits, and in other areas 7 digits. Mobile phone numbers have a total of 10 or 11 digits for postpaid depending on the operator, whereas prepaid services get 11 to 12 digits determined by the operator.
Until October 1999, East Timor was included in the Indonesia Telephone Code Plan, using the area codes 0390 (for Dili) and 0399 for (Baucau).
To make a phone call to Indonesia from abroad, the following format is used: <IDD access number> 62 <area code> <phone number>
For calls to mobile wireless phone (GSM) from abroad: <IDD access number> 62 <prefix> <phone number>"


All in all, too weird for me to want to buy from their site.

I couldn't find payment methods on this site... (YET ANOTHER HUGE RED FLAG!!!!)


Attachments:
File comment: companies published "contact info." Same as what is on their webpage contact us section.
company-directory.rusbiz.com-Wiragama_Sentosa_173363.html.pdf [123.69 KIB]
Downloaded 58 times
Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blacktip, Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, vladeto and 25 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group