Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

forum for kitesurfers


diogovilla
Medium Poster
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:16 am
Kiting since: 2008
Local Beach: Praia do Coqueiro - Piaui - Brazil
Brand Affiliation: None

Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby diogovilla » Thu Mar 22, 2012 2:48 am

I'm looking for a quick release seat harness that works with the dynabar hook. I'm tired of spending so much time attaching my dynabar to the harness.

Any ideas?

User avatar
jaystore
Frequent Poster
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:27 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Rome
Brand Affiliation: JAY
Location: Rome
Contact:

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby jaystore » Thu Mar 22, 2012 5:02 pm

All harnesses work with DYNABAR.
If you don't have belt hooks or you have QR spreader bar use this product we produce:
http://www.jaystore.eu/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=71&category_id=12&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=61&vmcchk=1&Itemid=61
If you need more detailed support please write email to support@jaystore.eu or write more details here and attch pictures.

User avatar
irwe
Frequent Poster
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:13 am
Kiting since: 2003
Local Beach: Keswick
Favorite Beaches: Choche
South Padre Island
Silver Rock
Bahia Salinas
Style: Allaround
Gear: Ocean Rodeo
Slingshot
Spleen
Axis
Best
Shinn
TKF
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby irwe » Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:09 pm

I use the Ocean Rodeo 'seat' harness with the Dynabar for riding my surfboard and TT and love it!

Regards,
Ian

diogovilla
Medium Poster
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:16 am
Kiting since: 2008
Local Beach: Praia do Coqueiro - Piaui - Brazil
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby diogovilla » Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:53 am

jaystore wrote:All harnesses work with DYNABAR.
If you don't have belt hooks or you have QR spreader bar use this product we produce:
http://www.jaystore.eu/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=71&category_id=12&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=61&vmcchk=1&Itemid=61
If you need more detailed support please write email to support@jaystore.eu or write more details here and attch pictures.


This is exactly what I needed. That was the last issue I had with my dynabar.

Thanks!

diogovilla
Medium Poster
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:16 am
Kiting since: 2008
Local Beach: Praia do Coqueiro - Piaui - Brazil
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby diogovilla » Fri Mar 23, 2012 1:15 am

jaystore wrote:All harnesses work with DYNABAR.
If you don't have belt hooks or you have QR spreader bar use this product we produce:
http://www.jaystore.eu/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=71&category_id=12&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=61&vmcchk=1&Itemid=61
If you need more detailed support please write email to support@jaystore.eu or write more details here and attch pictures.


Does this product work with the new Dynabar V7?

User avatar
jaystore
Frequent Poster
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:27 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Rome
Brand Affiliation: JAY
Location: Rome
Contact:

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby jaystore » Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:27 am

diogovilla wrote:
jaystore wrote:All harnesses work with DYNABAR.
If you don't have belt hooks or you have QR spreader bar use this product we produce:
http://www.jaystore.eu/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=71&category_id=12&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=61&vmcchk=1&Itemid=61
If you need more detailed support please write email to support@jaystore.eu or write more details here and attch pictures.


Does this product work with the new Dynabar V7?


Yes, you can use belt hooks on V5-V6-V7 and sliders on V6-V7.

diogovilla
Medium Poster
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:16 am
Kiting since: 2008
Local Beach: Praia do Coqueiro - Piaui - Brazil
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby diogovilla » Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:18 am

I just tried to buy the Dynabar V7 and the Hook Belt and they seems unavailable at the Jay website. Is that correct?

User avatar
jaystore
Frequent Poster
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:27 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Rome
Brand Affiliation: JAY
Location: Rome
Contact:

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby jaystore » Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:46 am

diogovilla wrote:I just tried to buy the Dynabar V7 and the Hook Belt and they seems unavailable at the Jay website. Is that correct?

The new hook for belt will be in stock for the end of September.
DYNABAR XT harness will be available too, it includes hook belt :thumb:
Attachments
DYNABAR XT harness.jpg
loop (1).JPG

diogovilla
Medium Poster
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:16 am
Kiting since: 2008
Local Beach: Praia do Coqueiro - Piaui - Brazil
Brand Affiliation: None

Re: Quick release harness that works with Dynabar?

Postby diogovilla » Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:40 pm

I live in Brazil and have someone in Portugal right now. I hope i find another way to buy this...


Return to “Kitesurfing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests