*


All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:25 pm 
Offline
Medium Poster

Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:26 am
Posts: 110
Can anyone advise whether the rig allows the effective flagging out to front line on Naish Park system?


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:41 pm 
Offline
Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:08 pm
Posts: 400
Location: Venice, Florida
Pippi langsamer wrote:
Can anyone advise whether the rig allows the effective flagging out to front line on Naish Park system?


It will allow it to flag, but the 5th line will be in your shot all the time. I never got the point of those 5th line kites. All my kites flag very well to the front lines. :roll:


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:45 pm 
Offline
Medium Poster

Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:26 am
Posts: 110
Flight Time wrote:
Pippi langsamer wrote:
Can anyone advise whether the rig allows the effective flagging out to front line on Naish Park system?


It will allow it to flag, but the 5th line will be in your shot all the time. I never got the point of those 5th line kites. All my kites flag very well to the front lines. :roll:


Cool. It's the 4-line Park im referring to anyway.

What about the stoppers/ plugs that come with the line mounts? Do these have to be left off (one side at least), to enable the safe use of the front line flagging line?


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:58 pm 
Offline
Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Posts: 296
Might just be overkill. Just received the mounts at the shop and got to try them out just before the wind died, but was still very impressed.

On a 13m crossbow in about 10mph.

Also just to mention, with the Cabrinha system I did not try to activate it, but with the ids system that flags on both front lines the camera shouldn't affect the safety system but can't talk for sure.

https://vimeo.com/56607619


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:53 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:49 am
Posts: 3617
Location: Japan
OceanAdventures wrote:
Also just to mention, with the Cabrinha system I did not try to activate it, but with the ids system that flags on both front lines the camera shouldn't affect the safety system but can't talk for sure.

https://vimeo.com/56607619

It doesn't.

Should affect a non-loaded 5th line. I wouldn't want to risk a single front line but it's worth a shot.


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:28 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:49 am
Posts: 3617
Location: Japan
Finally got out with the Roam2 and the Stringy line mount.

Yes, VERY nice to have the lens rotated 90˚ and get a "full frame" shot when parked'n'riding.

And can confirm the mount is so stable that the raw footage (apart from being upside down!) is very watchable :thumb:


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 8:21 pm 
Offline
Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Posts: 296
This is the new line mount video shot last week.

http://youtu.be/7Q_fBM6WnHg


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:03 pm 
Offline
Frequent Poster

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 1:51 am
Posts: 244
Anyone have issues with looping the kite? Would be really scary to get a line caught mid kiteloop, which was an issue with the older model for me.


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:14 pm 
Offline
Medium Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:35 pm
Posts: 175
Location: seattle, wa
mz16 wrote:
Anyone have issues with looping the kite? Would be really scary to get a line caught mid kiteloop, which was an issue with the older model for me.

I've seen this and experienced it but can say its more rare than you think.
one of the ways to resolve this was to prevent the rear lines from being able to snag on the mount. I did this by producing the mount plugs. this virtually eliminates the possibility of the rear line snagging on the mount.
if you are concerned with the mount snagging, position it as close to the rider as possible.
keep an eye on where your lines twist and avoid this area for camera position.


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:10 pm 
Offline
Frequent Poster

Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 452
That's my latest prototype child:

Works cool so enjoy copy it, improve it etc.
GoPro HO was not interested in it :-?


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DenisLaMenace, FredBGG, herbert and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group