Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking

forum for kitesurfers


silversurfer_no
Medium Poster
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 10:22 am
Kiting since: 1999
Local Beach: Vargas, Pozo, Punta Maspalomas, Burras
Style: Waveriding
Gear: North Fuse (5,7,9,12)
Wainman Hawaii 6'2", FireWire 5'7", Thringy 5'8" CarbonKevlar
Brand Affiliation: None
Location: Gran Canaria, Spain

Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking

Postby silversurfer_no » Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:35 am

I can only confirm that the new CamRig with the silicone plugs gives you very good stabilization. I use it with only one or two plugs and it is still sufficient to stabilize and ensures that flagging should not be a problem.

User avatar
Alfarosi
Rare Poster
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:29 pm
Kiting since: 2008
Style: Freestyle
Brand Affiliation: None
Location: Spain

Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking

Postby Alfarosi » Mon Sep 23, 2013 4:31 pm

BraCuru wrote:That's my latest prototype child:

Works cool so enjoy copy it, improve it etc.
GoPro HO was not interested in it :-?


Looks great! Can you do a handlepass or a Kiteloop with this prototype?

BraCuru
Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 664
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 10:00 pm
Kiting since: 2002
Local Beach: Polish Baltic Coast
Favorite Beaches: Polish Baltic Beach
Style: foilboarding
Gear: Cabrinha Velocity Kites, Moses Hydrofoil, BraCuru Boards
Brand Affiliation: Moses HF, Cabrinha

Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking

Postby BraCuru » Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:15 pm

Alfarosi wrote:Looks great! Can you do a handlepass or a Kiteloop with this prototype?

Riding racing or foil on downwind courses I do dozens of kiteloops. No problem.
I do not make handlepasses. However I don't see any issue.


Return to “Kitesurfing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 14 guests