Rare Poster
Local Beach: montpellier
Favorite Beaches: Guincho
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Sliding hook harness?

Postby boulot » Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:16 pm

I'm new to the KF and I see a lot of post on sliding hook for waves.
First question: i see many wave kiters like sliding hook, does it make soo much difference?

I checked internet and find 2013 Mystic 2Face asym harness, 2013 DaKine sliding hook pad, 2013 JAY XT harness and JAY DYNABAR. Any suggestion or review?

Thanks.

onein5
Medium Poster
Local Beach: Vazon, L'Ancresse/Pembroke
Style: Sketchy!
Gear: Naish Cults 9m 12m, North Rebel 16m, RRD placebo 142 x 45

Re: Sliding hook harness?

Postby onein5 » Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:03 pm

Without a doubt the single most important purchase I ever made for wave kiting. Allows you to go upwind on your toeside like you never believed. Buy one - You won't regret it.
(PS Not a rep - just a punter)

boulot
Rare Poster

Postby boulot » Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:42 pm

onein5 wrote:Without a doubt the single most important purchase I ever made for wave kiting. Allows you to go upwind on your toeside like you never believed. Buy one - You won't regret it.
(PS Not a rep - just a punter)
Thanks, but wich one? Suggestion or review?
Attachments
mystic2face.png
Dakineslide.png
Dakineslide.png (35.88 KiB) Viewed 3874 times
jayxt.png

Kamikuza
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Sabae Beach
Favorite Beaches: Ol' Stinky
Gear: This, that, the other

Postby Kamikuza » Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:53 pm

There's plenty here using the Dynabar setup, and threads about it - but those are the first I've seen of the others!

onein5
Medium Poster
Local Beach: Vazon, L'Ancresse/Pembroke
Style: Sketchy!
Gear: Naish Cults 9m 12m, North Rebel 16m, RRD placebo 142 x 45

Postby onein5 » Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:02 pm