All times are UTC + 1 hour

[ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Post subject: Once you go ..... you never go back??
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 8:42 pm 
Very Frequent Poster

So I have been riding a C kite for like 2 years. For some reason wanted to try a bridled kite again, this really isn't about brands more about design I guess so no reason to name the kites. So today I was out in strong wind a little gusty 25 knots and the bridled kite was flexing crazy it kinda scared me and since was a loaner put it down quick. This wind would be perfect for my 9 c kite. Kite was pumped super hard until the pump would not go down anymore. I tried to get the kite to settle but was just really flexing too much like it was a soft kite. I guess when you get use to the top end's of c-kites hard to go back to a bridled one? I guess for all fairness sake I need to to a 7mtr bridle kite to see whats up? Your thoughts?

{ SHARE_ON_FACEBOOK } { SHARE_ON_TWITTER } { SHARE_ON_ORKUT } { SHARE_ON_DIGG } { SHARE_ON_MYSPACE } { SHARE_ON_DELICIOUS }
 Post subject: Re: Once you go ..... you never go back??
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:03 pm 
Very Frequent Poster

sounds like something was wrong with the kite, 25 knots is fine for a 9m

there isnt such a huge difference in bridled kites and c kites, i dont know why everyone makes such a big deal out of it

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:37 pm 
Very Frequent Poster

I put kite down checked bridals, checked to see if it was hard was all good. Top end of c-kites is way different than bridled kites you are wrong Dylan, I live in NE Brasil I ride alot have been here for 7 years. When I rode RRD Obsessions I had to get off 9mtr alot sooner than on Vegas 9mtr that I ride now. If you have nothing to add to the post why reply?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 11:13 pm 
Very Frequent Poster

I don't think its fair to make a sweaping statement about all bridled kites from one short bad experience.