Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

North WAM 2010 vs WAM 2015 vs what else for a wave newb???

forum for kitesurfers

przemj
Rare Poster
Kiting since: 0
Brand Affiliation: None

North WAM 2010 vs WAM 2015 vs what else for a wave newb???

Postby przemj » Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:23 pm

Hello.

I'm a wave newb (although ambitious, 4 years in KS in total, mostly FS in boots now :)). 176 cm, 79 kgs. I tried some strapless riding and jibes and I like it very much :)

I have a possibility to buy a beaten 5'8" 2010 WAM much cheaper than a new 2015'. Is 2015' significantly better than 2010 so it's worth to pay extra for 2015'?

Or maybe WAM is not so good in general for me and there are better options for me?

Dan-at-North
Frequent Poster
Local Beach: The Gorge
Favorite Beaches: Crazy Beaches
Style: Kooky
Gear: yes
Brand Affiliation: Sales/Marketing/Service for NKB/Ion in North America

Re: North WAM 2010 vs WAM 2015 vs what else for a wave newb?

Postby Dan-at-North » Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:11 pm

In my opinion, if the 2010 board is in good condition (no dings/cracks/signs of water intrusion) then, especially for a beginner, there's no reason to go for the newer version.