sociii
Rare Poster
Kiting since: 2016
Gear: Cabrinha and Naish
Brand Affiliation: None

Airush Lithium vs Cabrinha Swiftblade - Opinios

Postby sociii » Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:22 pm

Hi all,

Can someone compare for me Airush Lithium vs Cabrinha Switchblade.
What are the prons and cons of each and why?
At the moment I am considering as a beginner to buy the one of the other but I am not sure which one to choose. I can demo the Lithium on my local shop but I cannot demo Switchblade. The guy on the local shop says that Switchblade in his opinion is a fairly slow turning kite due to its fairly flat shape, so he likes Lithium more.
Since I am a beginner I have found some times that fast turning kites are intimidating so Switchblade might be better for me, but still I do not know since I am thinking I might regret it having a slow kite after I get used to ridding more confidently.
By the way the recommendation for me is a 12m.

Thank you.

Update: Fixed the typo of from Swiftblade to Switchblade. Also, by slow I meant how quickly it turns and moves in the air so I made it more specific on the post.
Last edited by sociii on Tue Apr 25, 2017 1:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

tegirinenashi
Very Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 2003
Local Beach: 3rd Ave
Gear: Bates 4000, Dominator MX-10

Re: Airush Lithium vs Cabrinha Swiftblade - Opinios

Postby tegirinenashi » Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:32 am

As your typo suggests, Cabrinha Switchblade is a swift, not slow kite. In fact, it was used once to set a speed record (that was before foils took over).

sociii
Rare Poster

Postby sociii » Tue Apr 25, 2017 1:07 am

Hi tegirinenashi,

Sorry for the typo, I just realised I am calling it the wrong name. I have updated my post with the correct name. If an admin can also change the typos on the title I would appreciate it.
Also by slow I mean, slow in turning, not slow as in the speed you can get when ridding. I also updated my post to reflect that better.
Sorry for the confusion.

rogue_kiteboarder