Local Beach: Ebeltoft
Gear: rented
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Naish Dash - is it good for beginner?

Postby 359Jack » Sun Apr 15, 2018 8:28 pm

Hey guys,

I'm complete beginner, completed a course with few water starts. I have been looking for Naish Pivot, but it is very hard to find for a good price here in Europe, got offered Crazyfly Sculps and Tango but there is no reviews for them.
Just today got good offer for mint 2017 Naish Dash with left over of warranty.

Can it be my first kite? The seller said that it is the mildest hybrid kite he has had and perfect for beginners, but of course he wants to sell it :))

Friend of mine that has been kiting said as well that should be fine and it is actually quite good to grow on.
My instructor at the course clearly said to steer away from C-type kites...

Do you think it is good idea to get the Dash ?

I want to learn to jump and do some tricks in the shortest amount of time :D

LorenzoS
Rare Poster
Style: Big Air/Wakestyle
Gear: 12-10-8 Naish Torch 2016

Re: Naish Dash- is it good for beginner?

Postby LorenzoS » Sun Apr 15, 2018 9:12 pm

Hi bud,

I think it all depends on you more so than the kite. What's your background with board riding in general? Are you physically fit and agile? Remember that back in the days we used to learn on kites that nowadays are considered super radical and exclusive to the most extreme riders...

Typically a bow kite such as the Ride or Pivot would be more suited for a beginner but again if you feel like you've learned kiting fairly quick compare to your group and you've experience with other boards sports and have handled a kite before than I'd recommend you get the kite you want that is in line with your future ambitions.

Happy riding!

-Lorenzo

359Jack
Rare Poster

Postby 359Jack » Sun Apr 15, 2018 9:24 pm

Thanks mate!

I went to 3 day course and rented gear several times later. Water starts are hit and miss..