tenerific
Rare Poster
Gear: Naish Skater
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Nobile NHP Carbon VS Carved Imperator?

Postby tenerific » Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:12 pm

I'm fairly new to the game (but have been wakeboarding for, like, my whole life lol) and am looking to pick up a twin tip that'll last me for a while.

Wish I could demo various boards but, alas, I cannot.

Both the Nobile NHP Carbon and the Carved Imperator are ROUGHLY in the same price bracket. The build quality on the Nobile looks amazing, whereas the Carved looks a little more home made, but people raved about the Carved.

Has anyone used both who can chime in?

JustAGirl
Medium Poster
Gear: The British Armada

Re: Nobile NHP Carbon VS Carved Imperator?

Postby JustAGirl » Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:24 pm

You mean one is machine-made, the other hand-made? I don’t get the question

tenerific
Rare Poster

Postby tenerific » Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:36 pm

Yeah obviously the question is comparison between the two when riding. I'm not going to hang them on the wall and look at them. Superficially the Nobile looks more polished but that doesn't mean anything.

rynhardt
Very Frequent Poster
Local Beach: Langebaan
Favorite Beaches: Langebaan
Style: Freeride
Gear: Cloud C2 17
Hoff Twinwave

Postby rynhardt » Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:09 pm

If you ignore everything else, the nobile's hydrodynamic rocker line is magic.

POACHER
Very Frequent Poster
Gear: ¤°

Postby POACHER » Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:45 pm