Style: Ballz to the wallz
Gear: Slingshot rpm 11m
Darko
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Any self taught out there?!

Postby Blairstel42 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:01 pm

So I'm basically trying to find out if anyone out their skipped the kite lessons and trained themselves.
5 years ago I moved from Vail CO to North Carolina. To say the least I have missed snowboarding infinitely. I'm a very experienced back country snowboarder and understand the dangers of Mother Nature.
That being said I bought a trainer kite and practiced with it for the past 3 years, I can fly it very well. I've also watched countless YouTube training sessions on kiteboarding. Got all my gear 11m slingshot rpm, compstick 23m lines, and 135cm darko board.
Is it foolish for me to think that I'm ready to start body dragging and eventually boarding without lessons?

windrider1
Very Frequent Poster
Gear: FLYSURFER, HQ KITES, OZONE KITES

Re: Any self taught out there?!

Postby windrider1 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:20 pm