Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

Slingshot H3 speed wing - anyone tried yet?

A forum dedicated to Hydrofoil riders
DukeSilver
Medium Poster
Kiting since: 2008
Weight: 82
Local Beach: Melville Beach Western Australia
Favorite Beaches: Graveyards
Style: Hydrofoil, Strapless Surfboard
Gear: Ozone Reo, Ozone Hyperlink, Moses 683s, home built pocket foil board, Cabrinha Skillit
Brand Affiliation: None

Slingshot H3 speed wing - anyone tried yet?

Postby DukeSilver » Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:58 pm

I currently ride a Slingshot Hover Glide with a 54" Dwarfcraft. I've been foiling for about 12 months and I'm still really enjoying my set up. I've seen that SS have introduced some new wings to their foil range and I've been trying to find some reviews online from people who have actually used them - in particular, the H3 speed wing. So far, I've found scant information online, so I was hoping to find someone on this forum who can give me a real world comparison between the H3 and the original HG wing. Basically, is it worth getting or is the difference in speed and general permrmance too small to be worth it?

davesails7
Very Frequent Poster
Kiting since: 2006
Weight: 75 kg
Local Beach: Virginia Beach
Style: Race
Gear: ML B3
R1V2 11. VMG 13, 15, 18
OR Mako 130x35

Re: Slingshot H3 speed wing - anyone tried yet?

Postby davesails7 » Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:46 pm

Houston kiteboarding mentioned it here
https://youtu.be/SwQqzH0xW_0

They didn't see the point of it. Slingshot says it's for big wave tow in?

If you want to go fast you can probably get a 2-3 year old race foil (e.g. spotz2 or delta) for not much more money than that $549 wing.

DukeSilver
Medium Poster
Gear: Ozone Reo, Ozone Hyperlink, Moses 683s, home built pocket foil board, Cabrinha Skillit

Postby DukeSilver » Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:07 pm

davesails7 wrote:
Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:46 pm
Houston kiteboarding mentioned it here
https://youtu.be/SwQqzH0xW_0