Contact   Imprint   Advertising   Guidelines

2003 PKRA FUERTEVENTURA Freesstyle Trials

forum for kitesurfers

User avatar
Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 36808
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Kiting since: 2000
Local Beach: Cumbuco, Brazil
Barra do Cauipe, Brazil
Style: Airstyle
Gear: Rebel 2015 18
Brand Affiliation: None.
Location: World (KF Admin)

2003 PKRA FUERTEVENTURA Freesstyle Trials

Postby Toby » Thu Jul 24, 2003 8:42 am

(July 23, 2003-Fuerteventuta, Spain)- A pared down crew of 67 riders showed up on Sotavento Beach for the third PKRA World Cup Tour event in Fuerteventura, Spain. Following on the heels of the PWA windsuf event held here as well, 27 men competed in a ‘dingle’ format ladder to fill the 16 open slots into the 32 man Main event, in 43-47 knot winds! Needless to say, the action was full powered., employing survival tactics while minimizing the brutal wipeout potential!

The 16 pre-seeded riders and wildcard participants for the Men’s 32 Main field are:
Martin Vari ARG Cabrinha
Adam Koch USA Naish
Will James USA North
Mark Shinn UK Naish
Abel Lago ESP Naish
Andre Phillip ANT Cabrinha
David Tyburski USA RRD
Mark Doyle USA Slingshot
Sky Solbach USA Gaastra
Aaron Hadlow UK Flexifoil
Christian Brouwer NED Slingshot
Alvaro Oneiva ESP Wipika
Jeremie Eloy FRA North
Gianni Aragno ESP Slingshot
Steph DeJong NED North
Ben Meyer USA Naish

Joining them from today’s Trials results:
Etienne Lhote FRA F-One
Nacho Yuste ESP Liquid Force
Yohann Kerherve ESP Wipika
Marc Ramseier SUI Cabrinha
Charles DeLeau FRA Fanatic
Jose Luengo ESP Airrush
Josef Claustula UK Wipika
Jose Luis Ciriaco DR Gaastra
Jose Calderon ESP Airrush
Jeff Williams IRE Flexifoil
Chris Gilbert USA Nasih
Mallory Hersart FWI
Danny Seales UK Flexifil
Leon Van de Kruys NED Cabrinha
Alex Tritten FRA Cabrinha
Tomo Murabayashi JAP Naish

The 14 Women’s Main field for the start of the Single elimination ladder for tomorrow is:

Cindy Mosey NZ North
Ingrid Kollbichler AUT
Kristin Boese GER RRD
Petra Goeschl GER
Fiona Wedenig SUI Slingshot
Susanne Mai GER Gaastra
Andreya Wharry UK Flexifoil
Julie Gilbert USA Cabrinha
Vanessa Sanz ESP Airush
Caroline Freitas BRA Wipika
Angela Peral ESP North
Jo Wilson UK Cabrinha
Sophia Rodriquez ESP Takoon

Today’s action will be followed up with an Opening Ceremony in the Main tent at 10pm, beginning the test of self discipline- as Fuerteventura is host to some of the most spectacular party life, true to it’s regional history!

Scheduled for tomorrow, a skippers meeting at noon, with a start into the Freestyle Single elimination ladder at 12:30pm.





Return to “Kitesurfing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Goavegas and 18 guests