Favorite Beaches: Thailand
Style: beginner
Gear: don't have any
Brand Affiliation: None
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

spot for kitesurf in Asia in March

Postby maneshba » Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:20 pm

Hi I'm a beginner kitesurfer and live in Signapore and would like to plan a 1 week holiday for March to a spot where i can improve my skills. I've read that Mui Ne' should be windy but not for conditions are not for novices... any reccomendation on where to go ? Perth would be an option as well but I don't knoe the sea condition (current, waves, etc) anyone can help?
thanks a lot!
Barbara

Saami
Frequent Poster

Re: spot for kitesurf in Asia in March

Postby Saami » Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:54 pm

Hi Barbara, nice to see a fellow Singaporean on the board :-)

You are in luck: March is an excellent time for a one-week kitesurfing holiday in Asia.

My recommendation would be Hua Hin in Thailand, or Boracay in the Phillippines. Both are good places for a beginner, and are almost guaranteed to have wind in March.