*


All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 76 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:09 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 28509
Location: World (KF Admin)
dorothyinstead: you alredy have a North bar...buy for 15 Euro or so the Microloop upgrade kit and be safe! you are cheap on your life. But maybe you don't know the upgrade kit. Get one asap...much faster in and out!

And it is above the QR, so once you activate the QR it is not in the way!


Attachments:
microloop.png
microloop.png [ 242.16 KIB | Viewed 1610 times ]
Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:37 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 1110
Location: DownUnder/Brazil cumbuco-oceanview.com
Toby wrote:
dorothyinstead: you alredy have a North bar...buy for 15 Euro or so the Microloop upgrade kit and be safe! you are cheap on your life. But maybe you don't know the upgrade kit. Get one asap...much faster in and out!

And it is above the QR, so once you activate the QR it is not in the way!


Oi amigo,

His bar doesn't have the 2 holes to fit the loop. Did you drill the holes yourself or is this part of the upgrade kit?
I will look at yours next time and might do the same on my Epic bar.

Cheers
Caesar 8)


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:51 pm 
Offline
Rare Poster

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:36 pm
Posts: 32
Toby wrote:
dorothyinstead: you alredy have a North bar...buy for 15 Euro or so the Microloop upgrade kit and be safe! you are cheap on your life. But maybe you don't know the upgrade kit. Get one asap...much faster in and out!

And it is above the QR, so once you activate the QR it is not in the way!


Thanks for the image and the constructive criticism. One question, the little plastic hook on top of the Roto head...mine does not have the little hook...does that come with the upgrade kit?


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:59 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 28509
Location: World (KF Admin)
Ceasar, he has the holes. All North bars until 2012 (including) have them. Right?

The upgrade kit comes with the microloop and microhook.
And manual how to do it. But I think someone made a how to video and put it onto youtube.
Basically take the whole depower line out, replace the plastic on top of QR with the one with the hook, and put all together. And add the microloop at the bar.

A really good solution and works excellent. I can hook and unhook it with my left hand by pulling it down, it is that easy.

You will love it. Contact your local dealer if they can get it for you. Otherwise go thru an online shop. Some should have it. Or just google it.

Without that I would be only half as good ;-)


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:03 pm 
Offline
Rare Poster

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:36 pm
Posts: 32
Toby wrote:
Ceasar, he has the holes. All North bars until 2012 (including) have them. Right?

The upgrade kit comes with the microloop and microhook.
And manual how to do it. But I think someone made a how to video and put it onto youtube.
Basically take the whole depower line out, replace the plastic on top of QR with the one with the hook, and put all together. And add the microloop at the bar.

A really good solution and works excellent. I can hook and unhook it with my left hand by pulling it down, it is that easy.

You will love it. Contact your local dealer if they can get it for you. Otherwise go thru an online shop. Some should have it. Or just google it.

Without that I would be only half as good ;-)


Thats great...thanks for your helpful information. Will definitely get the micro loop setup. Appreciation & respect to you.


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 7:06 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 28509
Location: World (KF Admin)
Welcome...my pleasure!

Once you have it let me know how you like it!


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:53 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 1110
Location: DownUnder/Brazil cumbuco-oceanview.com
Toby wrote:
Caesar, he has the holes. All North bars until 2012 (including) have them. Right?


I re-sized that photo of him.

Attachment:
north-bar1.JPG
north-bar1.JPG [ 31.31 KIB | Viewed 1516 times ]


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:01 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 28509
Location: World (KF Admin)
I see them. gotta know where they are! (hint: a bit lower!)


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:27 pm 
Offline
Medium Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:15 pm
Posts: 120
I own Cab and Naish gear, currently no North. Does anyone know of a microloop kit for these bars, or a 'generic' microloop kit that can be adapted? I do not like the idea of the microloop connecting to the main harness hook as it is below and requires more movement to unhook, possible not being able to release in time. Donkey-dick will get in the way as well.

Worse yet, if the microloop is in the harness hook, an emergency quick-release will do nothing and the kite will still be hooked in at full power.

Watching the new trailer closely, Toby engages and releases the microloop almost effortlessly, which looks very smooth and best of all, safe.

The North system with the microhook up above the ironheart looks ideal. Emergency release would still work 100%

Maybe I'll just have to plunk down the cash for a North bar...


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: Micro loop question
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:40 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 3:44 pm
Posts: 1110
Location: DownUnder/Brazil cumbuco-oceanview.com
southflorida wrote:
I own Cab and Naish gear, currently no North. Does anyone know of a microloop kit for these bars, or a 'generic' microloop kit that can be adapted? I do not like the idea of the microloop connecting to the main harness hook as it is below and requires more movement to unhook, possible not being able to release in time. Donkey-dick will get in the way as well.

Worse yet, if the microloop is in the harness hook, an emergency quick-release will do nothing and the kite will still be hooked in at full power.

Watching the new trailer closely, Toby engages and releases the microloop almost effortlessly, which looks very smooth and best of all, safe.

The North system with the microhook up above the ironheart looks ideal. Emergency release would still work 100%

Maybe I'll just have to plunk down the cash for a North bar...


Hi,

I own Epic gear. See below my modified Epic bar (with North CL and kit).

Attachment:
micro-loop.jpg
micro-loop.jpg [ 115.69 KIB | Viewed 817 times ]


Cheers
Caesar 8)


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 76 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group