*


All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 73 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:26 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 994
Location: Nassau,Bahamas
i just installed a line mount for my go pro and the video makes me look like i am kiting during a 10.1 earth quake, i've tried software to clean it up but nothing . any advice?


{ SHARE_ON_FACEBOOK } { SHARE_ON_TWITTER } { SHARE_ON_ORKUT } { SHARE_ON_DIGG } { SHARE_ON_MYSPACE } { SHARE_ON_DELICIOUS }
Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:29 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:45 pm
Posts: 1430
Location: The Gorge
which model do you have? supposedly the newer edition camrig helps with this


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:40 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 994
Location: Nassau,Bahamas
this one


Attachments:
kitehero_line_mount_i.jpg
kitehero_line_mount_i.jpg [ 12.38 KIB | Viewed 1597 times ]
Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 4:26 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:49 am
Posts: 3608
Location: Japan
Get the new mount - the camera's weight is more centered between the lines, as opposed to dangling from them, and so has less inertia? momentum? when the lines bobble...

Better yet - get a Contour :D Ryan of Kitehero/Camrig posted un-stabilized videos of the Contour mount and it was impressive. Use the GoPro on your board, strut or a body mount...

Camrig.com for the mounts - oh and I see the strut mount now fits GoPro's too.

That said - I use that on my Cabrinha bar'n'lines and it's bearable without software stabilization... you doing slack-line tricks or something?

vReveal is good software for stabilization, but even YouTube can do it now. Manually straightening the frames can be done but is time consuming...


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 4:41 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 5:36 am
Posts: 8570
Location: Oahu
prayfawind27 wrote:
i just installed a line mount for my go pro and the video makes me look like i am kiting during a 10.1 earth quake, i've tried software to clean it up but nothing . any advice?



glue it to your forehead?


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 5:45 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:49 am
Posts: 3608
Location: Japan
tautologies wrote:
glue it to your forehead?

Then it wouldn't be a line mount :naughty:


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:04 am 
Offline
Medium Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:47 pm
Posts: 132
Kamikuza wrote:
tautologies wrote:
glue it to your forehead?

Then it wouldn't be a line mount :naughty:


Then glue it to the wifes' forehead and make her sit on the lines... :roll:


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 8:17 am 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 5:36 am
Posts: 8570
Location: Oahu
sorry I don;t mean to be facetious, but there is no real good way. Best would be to de-shake it in post processing. I have still not gotten any really good shots done. My go pro has been used about three times...so that might be the reason, in addition to me not being that great. I pulled out a few lame low res pics from it.

In any case, tho the only way I could see having it shake less would be to add weight, but that obviously have other problems. :-) .


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:24 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:49 am
Posts: 3608
Location: Japan
tautologies wrote:
sorry I don;t mean to be facetious, but there is no real good way. Best would be to de-shake it in post processing. I have still not gotten any really good shots done. My go pro has been used about three times...so that might be the reason, in addition to me not being that great. I pulled out a few lame low res pics from it.

In any case, tho the only way I could see having it shake less would be to add weight, but that obviously have other problems. :-) .

No worries :D it's all fun'n'games!

Deshake for vDub works ok but is REALLY slow, so best to chop up what you want before you deshake it. As I said, vReveal is good but works by zooming in so you lose some of the shot.

To beat on the horse some more, I've used the GoPro line mount a bunch and it's watchable raw... but I'm just riding around, jumping and rotations and stuff, not doing hot tricks. The new mount should be much better!


Top
Profile
 Post subject: Re: How to Stop Go Pro Line mount shaking
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:37 pm 
Offline
Very Frequent Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 2:10 am
Posts: 994
Location: Nassau,Bahamas
mike holmes wrote:
Kamikuza wrote:
tautologies wrote:
glue it to your forehead?

Then it wouldn't be a line mount :naughty:


Then glue it to the wifes' forehead and make her sit on the lines... :roll:


is this shit suppose to be funny bro? what's the logic of coming onto a strangers post and insulting his family?


Top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 73 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Fatfish98, toyletbowl and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group