All times are UTC + 1 hour

[ 7 posts ] 
 Post subject: Ocean Rodeo One 12m – Big Island Test.
PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:54 am 
Frequent Poster

First off, just to be perfectly clear, I’m a Tech Rep for Ocean Rodeo. I still have to pay for my kites, I just get a good deal on them. Those of you that have a problem with this, stop reading now. For the rest of you, here’s what I think of the kite:

OK, got my 12 m One last Wednesday night, and I’ve now had it out for 3 days.

In a word, I’m stoked!

The kite is bombproof – in the last three days I’ve crashed it in the bushes, dumped it in the surf, and generally abused it, no problems at all. Just picking the thing up, it’s solid. Beautiful construction – the recessed scuff pads are great, and I love the pinch valve setup – they actually work. The kite just plain old looks good too.

I was so excited when the kite arrived; I pumped it up on the lawn out in front of our lab – random strangers passing by commented “is that a glider?â€

{ SHARE_ON_FACEBOOK } { SHARE_ON_TWITTER } { SHARE_ON_ORKUT } { SHARE_ON_DIGG } { SHARE_ON_MYSPACE } { SHARE_ON_DELICIOUS }
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:32 pm 
Medium Poster

Nice reivew func.......I spoke with John today I am hoping to mave a 12m in by end of march/ begining of april.....can't wait.. :-)

B

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 5:35 pm 
Medium Poster

Here are som more pics....

http://www.skypilotkiteboarding.com/mod ... &pos=-1881

Skypilot

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 4:36 pm 
Frequent Poster

Nice Review Func!

What is your weight?
Any thoughts on the OR One wind/weight graph? Does is seem accurate?

I am very interested in the OR One 12M as a higher wind kite 20kts +.
My lower wind kite is a Crossbow 16.
I weigh 200lbs and would prefer to be on a small board, so trying to ride a 12M with a huge board is not in the cards. If I can't rip on the 12M - I'll pump up the 16.